# Tuesday, March 26, 2024

## A. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Joyce Dickerson called the meeting to order at 4:30pm.

### B. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Carlene Matthews, Ms. Vicki Walker, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo, Ms. Aubry Crain, Ms. Yvette Black, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson. The following members were absent: None.

# C. Audience Participation

Dr. Musaindapo moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to open audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Walker, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: None.

#### **Motion Carried**

Ms. Walker moved and it was seconded by Dr. Musaindapo to close audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Walker, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: None.

### **Motion Carried**

## D. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Walker moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Walker, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: None.

#### **Motion Carried**

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to adjourn Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Walker, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. The following members were absent: None.

#### **Motion Carried**

# E. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Matthews moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to adjourn the March 26, 2024 Special Board Meeting. On voice vote, all members present voted aye: Nays: None. Absent: None.

### Motion Carried 8:45p.m.

Submitted by,

Joyce Dickerson, President

Aubry Crain, Secretary